Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
what is the cost ?
It seems to me that at times when we look at New equipment we only look at price. Guilty me also. I see a lot of cleaners complaining that some equipment is over priced. In our businesses it is a very limited market for manafafacturer and a lot are small.If you buy a better tools the day may come when you retire or sell and the better tool will have some momentary value. I know you should be able to reconcile some of your investment.I am a pro and I need the right tools to make a living. Buy the best you can afford and make some .money! If you read this far thanks I ..must be drinking to much coffee or my wife is not listing to me. Good luck all.
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
i agree. my Cimex for example...bought it 9 years ago for around $3k. made hundreds of K with it, sold it a few months ago for $1k. best investment i ever made.
Currently retired from HWE; VLM only. Commercial Only...well except for the occasional resi job every few weeks.

Carpet Cleaning Rochester NY
Carpet Cleaner Rochester NY

The tools I use or have on the van ... in order from most used, to least used:  Dyson ; 19" Cimex ; Multi-Sprayer ; Orbot ; Oreck-Orbiter ; Hoover-Conquest ; Cyclo Polisher ; DryPod ; 20" Whittaker Trio.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Derek's post:
  • Rug Beater
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
OK, so if I buy brand X, a very popular brand of OP unit & make $100 an average hour... it is kinda expensive but not extreme...

If I buy Brand Y & I make $140 and clients are happier with the clean, is it honestly worth the $1100 more in the first place?

Oh, I have been pushing the $225 mark at times & $150 regularly with the new machines.

But geesh they cost too much dont they?

Con
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
I can see where you're coming from.

However, to me the hourly average example only works if a cleaner is busy enough to constantly fill out a schedule day in and day out.