Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
removing traffic lane stains
Hello everyone, I have been doing HWE with some good luck for about 5 months now. Last Friday I was working on a 3 bdrm. house with white carpet with every stain you could think of (it seemed like at the time). The customers were pretty happy, but the traffic lanes leading to the kitchen were really tough and could have looked better. I was using a pretty good pre-soak but not good enough. So, I expect the Vac-Away sample pak in a few days. Could someone recommend the best product for really beat and ground in dirt in a traffic lane? It seems that the dirt and foot traffic almost "stains" the carpet fiber. The aerosol spot sprayer stuff in a can will move the path marks, but that is not practical for a large area. Hey, thanks in advance. Blake thanks
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
Grease Hawg would be your best product for the really bad jobs,
also if you don't aready have one you should consider getting a rotary or op machine asap, combind with your hwe it will add a whole new level to your cleaning.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Brown's Carpet Care's post:
  • BBD
Reply }}
Thanks given by: BBD
(01-28-2015, 07:48 PM)Browns Carpet Care Wrote: Grease Hawg would be your best product for the really bad jobs,
also if you don't aready have one you should consider getting a rotary or op machine asap, combind with your hwe it will add a whole new level to your cleaning.

thanks for the input. I suspect rotary means a 175 floor machine which I am familiar with, but I do not know op machine by name. Is it more specific to carpet cleaning? Maybe it has two heads? I possibly have seen one. Thanks for the guidance on this issue Sir.
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
An op machine (oscillating pad machine) can look alot like a 175 but it oscillates and spins at the same time.
Reply }}
Thanks given by: