The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Creating default object from empty value - Line: 11 - File: inc/plugins/tapatalk.php PHP 7.4.25 (Linux)
File Line Function
/inc/plugins/tapatalk.php 11 errorHandler->error
/inc/class_plugins.php 38 require_once
/inc/init.php 239 pluginSystem->load
/global.php 18 require_once
/showthread.php 28 require_once

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What percent of your jobs do you Upsell?
Upsell can have a bad connotation if you are upselling valuless extras that should be included with the job you are being paid for.

Do you believe in Carpet Protector and do you sell it?

Do you try to get extra rooms to clean if they booked just 3 rooms?

Do you try to get them to have you clean upholstery?

Tile and Grout upsells?

Do you charge them extra to clean their door mats and area rugs--Oh while you are here could you?

Do you try to get them to let you clean their garage floor---That Question is for Corky...

In my life as a salesman I only sold items I felt would help the customer. It makes it really easy to upsell if you believe in protector.

Go back through your invoices for the last two months and look at how many you actually upsold.....
Quality means doing it right when no one is looking...

Henry Ford
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
what exactly is defined as an upsell?

If their carpet needs protector - it needs it, it is not an upsell to me. if the fabric needs cleaning, it needs cleaning.

Upsell to me sure sounds like selling something they dont need.

I choose to be their professional coach for cleaning and advise them as I would my mother in that situation. None of which I would call 'upselling'

that said - about 65% of my work receives protection and about 80% of our work is repeat clients. Honesty & integrity are primary basics to biz - IMO

Con
Reply }}
Thanks given by:
Very few to none.

We really need to work with our tech's in that area.